Steering Committee election results & new Administrator


Steering Committee Elections Results 2022

Following the second call for nominations to the Steering Committee, we were delighted to welcome two nominees, Dr Elena Giusti and Dr Stephe Harrop. As no other nominees were able to stand for election, the election has been considered uncontested.

We are delighted to welcome Dr Giusti and Dr Harrop to their new roles as members of the Steering Committee, and to share Dr Giusti’s CV and electoral statement, and Dr Harrop’s CV and electoral statement. We look forward to their valuable contribution to the ongoing work of the WCC UK!

We would also like to thank Dr Laurence Totelin and Dr Ellie Mackin Roberts, for four years of outstanding service as members of the Steering Committee. Dr Totelin and Dr Mackin Roberts are standing down following the 2022 AGM, after which Dr Giusti and Dr Harrop will officially assume their position as our newest Steering Committee members.

Once again, many thanks to our outgoing and incoming SC members!


Appointment of the WCC UK’s Administrator 2022-2027

We are delighted to announce the appointment of Dr Laurence Totelin to the position of Administrator. Dr Totelin will be taking over the role following the end of Dr Liz Gloyn’s tenure as the WCC UK’s first Administrator.

The WCC UK would like to offer our deepest thanks to Dr Gloyn for her instrumental role in the founding and development of the committee, and we look forward to her ongoing contributions and involvement.

Dr Totelin has been a central member of the Steering Committee since 2018, and we are delighted to welcome her to her new position as Administrator.


Thea Lawrence
Elections Officer


Leave a Reply